Let us help you find your place in our community.

Downtown Pulaski is becoming a hub for innovators and entrepreneurship by attracting active creators to bring their energy to a unique, livable downtown district oriented to outdoor recreation, commerce, arts, and culture.

Our Committees meet every other month. If you would like to attend these meetings, either in person or via zoom, please reach out to us through email at pulaskionmain@gmail.com!

Downtown Development – This committee is focused on the economic vitality of downtown Pulaski. They are tasked with development and support of local businesses, working with the town and county to intiate incentives for new and existing businesses, and creating a partner network for downtown.

Meets on the second Thursday of Even Months from 11am-12pm

Fundraising and Events – This committee focuses on fundraising for our organization, as well as event planning Downtown Pulaski. They are tasked with creating attractive sponsorship packages, going over contract with outside entities, and putting together events that promote and celebrate our downtown.

Meets on the third Thursday of Even Months from 6-7 PM.

Tourism and Arts – this Committee is dedicated to the beautification of downtown, and attracting people to it. They are tasked with identifying beautification projects, seeking out NEA grants, network with local artists and artisans, and complete projects such as the LOVE sign.

Meets the last Thursday of Even Months From 1-2pm

Marketplace – This committee is tasked with managing the the Pulaski Farmers Market. That includes finding vendors, food trucks, and music for our farmers market.

Meets every other Monday during our regular season. Please email pulaskionmain@gmail.com if you are interested in attending.

Meet Our Board of Directors!

Steve Critchfield – President
Executive & Fundraising Committee
Steve is a retired business owner working to restore buildings on Main Street, creating a vibrant community for all ages

Austin Stromme – Vice President
Chair of Downtown Partner Support Committee
Austin Stromme is a developer and small business owner in Downtown Pulaski. He is focused on the revitalization and redevelopment of the Downtown district

Elaine Holeton – Secretary
Executive & Fundraising Committee
Elaine serves as the Pulaski County representative on the Board. Improving aesthetics, enhancing economic vibrancy and building community capital are activities that Elaine hopes to foster during her service on the board.

Justin Kemp – Treasurer
Executive & Fundraising Committee
He serves on the Board of Directors, Pulaski Adult Day & Fall Prevention Center as well. He is a member of numerous civic organizations in the community with a strong emphasis on philanthropy. In his spare time he enjoys motorcycling with the Old Dominion H.O.G. chapter with friends.

Mayor Shannon Collins
Town Representative
Mayor Collins serves has a town representative for our board. He also serves as the tow mayor, and can be found at his other love Poor Boy Produce.

Chris Conner
Chair of Fundraising and Budget
Chris grew up in Pulaski County, and loves our town and is grateful for our way of life and the beautiful mountains that surround our community. he works as a service manager at Shelor Motor Mile. Chris serves our town as a Planning Commissioner and as a board member of Pulaski on Main. 

Brady Deal
Downtown Partner Support Committee/ Town Representative
Brady is the Town of Pulaski Economic Development Director, and is the town representative for to our Board of Directors.

Tammy Parks
Chair of Tourism & Arts Committee
Tammy Parks is an art professor at NRCC. She has her MFA from Goddard College with an emphasis in public art.

Cathy Stripling – President
Downtown Partner Support Committee
Cathy Stripling has invested in downtown, volunteers for downtown focused groups and activities, and loves living in historic, walkable, beautiful downtown Pulaski. 

Erika Tolbert
Tourism & Arts Committee
As a lifelong resident of Pulaski County Erika advocates for our county. Employed by NRCC Educational Foundation, she is instrumental in making debt-free college attainable to ALL Pulaski County students through Access to Community College Education (ACCE)

Binti Villinger
Tourism & Arts Committee
Binti has worked with local organizations such as the Calfee Community and Cultural Center and the YMCA of Pulaski County. She currently sits on the board of the T.G. Howard Community Center.

Sally Warburton
Tourism & Arts Committee
Sally is an enthusiastic supporter of downtown Pulaski.  As the director of Pulaski County Library System, she enjoys taking walks to window shop, visit other downtown establishments, and see what’s new.  Join her!

Lisa Webb
Downtown Development – Chamber of Commerce Representative
Lisa is the agency manager for The Pulaski Agency.  The Pulaski Agency is very involved in the community. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Pulaski County Chamber of Commerce as well as the Executive Board, New River Valley Disability Resource Center Board of Directors as Treasurer and Pulaski Community Partners Coalition as Co-Chair. She serves as President of the S.A.L.T. Council of Pulaski County and the Pulaski Triad Chapter as well

Walter “Jingles” White
Tourism & Arts Committee
Walter has worked in manufacturing, namely with chemical plants. He has helped with the YMCA and Fine Art Center. He travels a lot, but always seems to find his way back to Pulaski.